Australian Embassy
Nepal

Public Holidays

Public Holidays

The Australian Embassy Kathmandu is closed for the following public holidays in 2022:

Closure Dates

Description

03/01/2022, Monday

New Year

01/03/2022, Tuesday

Shiva Ratri

17/03/2022, Thursday

Holi

15/04/2022, Good Friday

Good Friday

18/04/2022, Monday

Easter (Monday)

16/05/2022, Monday 

Buddha Jayanti

03/10/2022, Monday

Dashain

04/10/2022, Tuesday

Dashain

05/10/2022, Wednesday

Dashain

24/10/2022, Monday

Tihar

25/10/2022, Tuesday

Tihar

26/12/2022, Monday

Boxing Day

27/12/2022, Tuesday 

Christmas Day (in lieu)

28/12/2022,  Wednesday

Additional Public Holiday (in lieu)